Help Center > Saving to Google Photos

Saving to Google Photos

With a Google Photos account, you will get:
  • An online home for all videos and photos, automatically organized and easily searchable
  • A free account with unlimited backup and storage
  • One place to share old memories with new ones
  • The ability to create fun animations, collages, movies, and more
  • Your digitized videos and photos saved at the original transfer quality, which does not count towards your Google Photos storage quota

A Google Account is required to save your videos and photos to Google Photos. If you don’t have a Google Account, you can set up an account for free.

  1. Sign in to your MemoryCloud account
  2. Activate your Digital Copy
  3. Click on the thumbnail of the Digital Copy you want to save
  4. From the Digital Copy viewing page, click "Save to Google Photos"
  5. You will be redirected to Google to authenticate your Google Account
  6. You will receive a confirmation email when your memories have been saved to Google Photos; it may take up to 48 hours for your memories to appear in Google Photos.

You can save all the videos and photos in your account by clicking the "Save to Google Photos" button, located on the right panel of the home page.

Once you receive your "Your Memories are Ready for Online Viewing!" email, you have 60 days to visit MemoryCloud to start the process of saving your transferred memories to Google Photos.

Yes, all your videos and photos are saved at the original transfer quality.

Yes! You can download your videos and photos from your Google Photos account. Video files will be downloaded as MP4 files; photos will be downloaded as JPEG images.

It’s free to save your digitized videos and photos to Google Photos and transfer orders do not count against your Google Photos storage quota.


Still Need Help? Contact Us